14th IAPHD National PG Convention

February 10-11, 2023





Be ready
with your
Scientific Poster,
Scientific Paper, Table
Top Models and Oral
Health Education
Aids!!!



ATIONAL PG CONVENTION

Host:

Public Health Dentistry
Faculty of Dental Sciences
Institute of Medical Sciences
Banaras Hindu University
Varanasi - 221005

Email: 14iaphdconvention@gmail.com Contact: 9482562631, 7045653288

About the Institution



Banaras Hindu University is an Internationally reputed temple of learning, situated in the holy city of Varanasi. Medical education in Varanasi, the oldest living city of the world, dates from the days of Sushruta 500 BC. It is the continuation of this historical perspective that medical education in Banaras Hindu University took roots in 1920 with establishment of Department of Ayurveda. Years later, in 1960, the Ayurvedic College was converted to the College of Medical Sciences that was upgraded to Institute of Medical Sciences in 1971. Dental treatment was started in the College of Medical Sciences in the year 1962 in the Unit of General Surgery. In the year 1971, Department of Dentistry was established in Institute of Medical Sciences. Post-graduate education in Dentistry started in the year 1979 in the branch of Operative Dentistry. At present, Faculty of Dental Sciences provides Under-graduate and Post-graduate education in all the nine specialties of dentistry.

The unit of **Public Health Dentistry** is involved in training of Under-graduate and Post-graduate students in the theoretical and practical aspects of Dental Public Health as well as oral health research. Unit is engaged in various outreach activities.

About PG Convention

We give a hearty greeting to all the delegates and hold in a high esteem to host the 14th National PG Convention of IAPHD 2023, with the theme of "Placing Oral Health in People's Hands: Building Self-Reliant India" on 10th and 11th FEBRUARY 2023, at Faculty of Dental Sciences, IMS, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh.

The PG Convention will focus on the concept of Atmanirbhar Bharat for oral health by creating opportunities, overcoming challenges and making people self-reliant as far as oral health is concerned. This theme will increase the awareness of their own independence, reaching the unreached will have an enormous amount in empowering the marginalised people and introduce them to fresher concepts of self-oral health care that are emerging from different corners of India. Evidence-based practise is in-charge, making this convention stand out and be enlightening. This platform of IAPHD provides all students with a good opportunity to learn more, unleash their innovations, and exchange ideas. Every attempt is being made to uphold the high standards of scientific updates and comfortable accommodations. We invite delegates and student members to attend this big feast of scientific presentations with us and help make the 14th IAPHD National Convention 2023 a memorable one. We welcome you all to Varanasi "The Spiritual Capital of India", the luminous city as an eminent seat of learning.

Organizing Committee

CHIEF PATRON

PATRON

Prof Sudhir K Jain, Vice Chancellor, BHU

Prof V K Shukla, Rector, BHU



Prof S K Singh

Director, Institute of Medical Sciences, BHU

Prof Vinay Kumar Srivastava

Dean & Head, Faculty of Dental Sciences, IMS, BHU

Organizing Chairman

Prof Naveen Kumar P G

Convention Secretary

Prof Vamsi Krishna Reddy

Organizing Secretary

Dr Mahesh R Khairnar

Treasurer

Dr Sachin Kumar Jadhav

ADVISORY BOARD

Prof Neelam Mittal Prof Atul Bhatnagar Prof T P Chaturvedi Prof Farhan Durrani Prof H C Baranwal Prof Rahul Agarwal Prof Naresh Sharma Prof Adit Srivastava Prof Ashok Kumar BR Prof Anil V Ankola

Committee Members

REGISTRATION

Prof Anju Gautam

Dr Ankita Singh

Dr Akhilesh Chandra

Dr Ananta Kusumakar

HOSPITALITY

Prof Sarita Parihar

Dr Vipul Sharma

Dr Harloveen Sabharwal

Dr Trupti Jain

SCIENTIFIC

Prof Rajesh Bansal

Dr Akhilesh Singh

Dr Zainab Akram

GIFT AND MOMENTO

Prof Aashish Agrawal

Dr Richik Tripathi

Dr Dinesh Raja

WEBSITE AND IT COMMITTEE

Prof Chandresh Jaiswara

Prof Neeraj Dhiman

STAGE AND DECORATION

Prof Monika Bansal

Prof Romesh Soni

Dr Amlendu Shekhar

RECEPTION

Prof Sarita Parihar

Dr Preeti Tiwari

Dr Neha Shukla

BANQUET

Dr Pavan Dubey

Dr Ajay Kumar

IAPHD Head Office

President Emeritus

Dr R K Bali (Padmashree Awardee)

Immediate Past President

Dr Sabyasachi Saha

Joint Secretary

Dr Vikrant Mohanty

President

Dr Manjunath P Puranik

President Elect

Dr Arun Dodamani

Treasurer

Dr Ridhima Gaunkar

Hon. Gen. Secretary

Dr Vamsi Krishna Reddy

Vice President

Dr Soumya K R, Dr Avinash J

Editor - JIAPHD

Dr Naveen Kumar P G

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dr Shourya Tandon

Dr Arpit Gupta

Dr Satyanarayana D

Dr Praveen Jodalli

Dr Ramya Iyer

Dr Tanushri Dalvi

Dr Puneet Gupta Dr Prashanth V K

IAPHD ADVISORY BOARD

Dr M R Shankar Aradhya, Dr S S Hiremath, Dr M B Aswath Narayanan







